Recover like a ProπŸ‘£

Enhance your recovery at a Grand Tour level

Recover like a ProπŸ‘£ #2 Performance Snacks

Lately I been smashing it on the road bike, riding longer and faster than ever before and that made me question "What recovery methods does Tour de France riders use"?

One answer is: Grounding or Earthing

The recovery method of Grounding is gaining traction among elite athletes and that includes Pro cyclists

What is Grounding?

We are electric beings and Grounding is basically connecting directly with the Earth's surface with barefoot on grass or sand on the beach. But what is the benefits?:

  • Reduce Inflammation

  • Improve sleep quality

  • Enhance blood circulation

  • Stress reduction

  • Speed up muscle recovery

My Take on Grounding:

I have personally started a daily habit of grabbing a bottle of water with me outside on the grass and I can only leave when the bottle is empty

This at least gives me a minimum of 5 minutes of Grounding through the grass and I feel a difference since doing it consistently

Have you ever done it consistently? try it for 30 days and hit that reply button

Thank you for reading

See you next sunday

Ciao!